• SMAC

A Plethora of Distance Learning Resources

Art Education Resources – Updated March 2020

Spencer Museum of Art - https://spencerart.ku.edu/athome


Arts Education Online Lesson Plans

Big Thought – www.bigthought.org

Crayola, LLChttp://www.crayola.com/for-educators/resources-landing.aspx

Young Audiences Arts for Learning Online Curriculum - http://www.arts4learning.org

Brainy Child - http://www.brainy-child.com

Project Zero, Harvard Graduate School of Educationhttp://www.pz.harvard.edu

The Dana Foundationwww.dana.org (brain research, w/brain projects, can integrate w/arts)

ARTSEDGEhttp://www.artsedge.kennedy-center.orgUnder Construction, but otherwise a great resource for lesson plans.

Arts Ed Collaborative - https://artsedcollab.org/

Aggregates all the COVID-19 arts ed resources they can find in one place. For webinars, virtual music lessons, online museum tours, and resources for artists, check back to their site. Pages are updated each weekday as new opportunities become available.

State Education Agency Directors of Arts Education (SEADAE) - https://www.seadae.org/arts-instructional-resources

Family Guides, Curriculum, Parent Tool Kits

Kansas State Department of Education – http://www.ksde.org

Most Comprehensive Resource for Art Education

National Assembly of State Arts Agencies – http://www.nasaa-arts.org

March 2020, Reality of Digital Homework – Pew Research Center

https://www.pewresearch.org/fact-tank/2020/03/16/as-schools-close-due-to-the-coronavirus-some-u-s-students-face-a-digital-homework-gap/

Social Media Lesson Plans & Resource Links

Music Educators Creating Online Learning

https://www.facebook.com/notes/music-educators-creating-online-learning/general-home-music-making-resources/247283966300808/

Dancing Alone Together https://www.dancingalonetogether.org/?fbclid=IwAR1h_p489iuTy82c4huZsQLeZQzwnMpboAAI7fa0Ky_aaUybFdFyCo1fVrg

Show Me Librarian

http://showmelibrarian.blogspot.com/p/all-things-steam.html

ChoralNet

https://choralnet.org/announcements/virtual-learning-taking-your-choir-rehearsals-online/

Arts Education Program Resources: including research, advocacy, international & national programs:

Americans for the Arts – http://www.artsusa.org

Arts Education Partnership – http://aep-arts.org

Brain Rules by John Medina – http://www.brainrules.net

Business Round Table - www.businessroundtable.org

Center on Education Policy – www.cep-dc.org

Creativity Matters – www.creativitymatters.com

Education Week – http://www.edweek.org

Educational Cyber Playground – http://www.edu-cyberpg.com/music/musicsmart2.html

Future of Innovation – www.futureofinnovation.org

International Society for Education through Art (INSEA) - http://www.insea.org

International Society for Music Education (ISME) – http://www.isme.org

Kansas Art Education Association - http://www.kaea.com/

Kansas Music Educators Association - https://ksmea.org/

Kansas Thespians - https://www.kansasthespians.com/

Kirkpatrick Foundation, The – www.kirkpatrickfoundation.com

National Art Education Association - https://www.arteducators.org/

National Endowment for the Arts - https://www.arts.gov/

National Education Association – www.nea.org

National Association of Manufacturers – www.nam.org

National Governors Association – www.nga.org

Partnership for 21st Century Skills – https://www.battelleforkids.org/networks/p21

21st Century Skills Foundation - https://www.21stcenturyskillsfoundation.org/

Task Force on the Future of American Innovation – www.futureofinnovation.org

The Conference Board – www.conference-board.org

U.S. Department of Education - https://www.ed.gov/

Advocacy, General AE Info

AFTA Arts Education Navigator Series, Getting Started

https://issuu.com/americans4arts/docs/afta_navigator_gettingstarted_final

AFTA Arts Education Navigator Series, Facts and Figures

https://issuu.com/americans4arts/docs/afta_navigator_facts-and-figures

AFTA Arts Education Navigator Series, Making the Case

https://issuu.com/americans4arts/docs/afta_navigator_makingcase_v4

AFTA YouthARTS for at-risk youth

http://youtharts.artsusa.org/


8 views0 comments